NBA Accredited | NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade | An Autonomous Institute | AICTE Approved | ISO 9001: 2015 Certified | Permanently Affiliated to SPPU, Pune

Board Of Studies
Sr. No. Name of Member Category Nominated by
1 Prof. Dr. K. Rajeswari, Professor
Head of Department
Chairman Ex-officio
2 Prof. Dr. S. D. Thepade, Professor
PG Co-ordinator- Computer Engineering
Specialization: Software Engineering
Subject Head Ex-officio
3 Prof. Dr. Swati Shinde, Professor
Specialization: Honours - Data Science
Subject Head Ex-officio
4 Prof. Dr. A. D. Thakare, Professor
Specialization: Knowledge Engineering
Subject Head Ex-officio
5 Prof. G. B. Sambare, Associate Professor
Specialization: Computer Networks
Subject Head Ex-officio
6 Dr. Reena Kharat, Associate Professor
Specialization: Algorithms
Subject Head Ex-officio
7 Dr. Rachana Patil, Associate Professor
Specialization: Honours - Cyber Security
Subject Head Ex-officio
8 Dr. Neelam Upasani, Associate Professor
Specialization: Application Development
Subject Head Ex-officio
9 Mrs. Sonal Gore, Assistant Professor
Specialization: High Performance Computing
Chairman Ex-officio
10 Mr. Rahul Patil, Assistant Professor
Specialization: Information Security
Subject Head Ex-officio
11 Mrs. B. Mahalaxmi, Assistant Professor
Specialization: System Programming
Subject Head Ex-officio
12 Mrs. Sushma Vispute, Assistant Professor
Specialization: Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
Subject Head Ex-officio
13 Mrs. Archana Kadam, Assistant Professor
Specialization: MOOC Courses
Subject Head Ex-officio
14 Ms. Shailaja Pede, Assistant Professor
Specialization: Minor Engineering
Subject Head Ex-officio
15 Mr. Anand Birajdar, Assistant Professor
Specialization: Life Skill Courses
Subject Head Ex-officio
16 Mrs. Deepa Abin, Assistant Professor
Specialization: Computer Vision, PG Audit /Open elective courses.
Subject Head Ex-officio
17 Ms. Anagha Chaudhari, Assistant Professor
Specialization: Internship
Subject Head Ex-officio
18 Mrs. Priya Surana, Assistant Professor,
Specialization: Project Courses
Subject Head Ex-officio
19 Mrs. Harshada Mhaske, Assistant Professor,
Specialization: HSMC Courses
Subject Head Ex-officio
20 Mrs. Pallavi Dhade, Assistant Professor,
Specialization: Audit Courses
Subject Head Ex-officio
21 Mr. Atul Pawar, Assistant Professor,
Specialization: Proficiency Courses
Subject Head Ex-officio
22 Prof. Dr. Sunita Jahirabadkar
Professor and Dean R&D,
Department of Computer Engineering,
Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune.
University Nominee VC - SPPU
23 Dr Madhavi Pradhan,
Associate Professor (Dept of Computer Engineering)
AISSMS College of Engineering, Pune.
University Nominee(Regional Language) VC - SPPU
24 Dr. Venkateswasaran,
Chief Information Officer,
Persistent Systems, Pune.
Industry Representative Chairman
25 Prof. Dr Ketan Kotecha,
Professor, Computer Science & Engineering
Head, Symbiosis Centre for Applied Artificial Intelligence (SCAAI)
Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Symbiosis International (Deemed University)
Director, Symbiosis Institute of Technology
Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Symbiosis Centre for Entrepreneurship and Innovation.
Subject Expert other than Parent University Academic Council
26 Prof. Dr. Deepak Sharma,
Professor & Head, Department of Computer Engineering, KJSCE, Mumbai.
Subject Expert other than Parent University Academic Council
27 Prof. Dr. Sunil Mane
Associate Professor, College of Engineering, Pune.
Subject Expert from COEP Invitee
28 Dr. Aniruddha Joshi
Founder and CEO, Atreya Innovations pvt. Ltd.
Industry Representative Invitee
29 Mr. Lokesh Katore,
Quality Analyst, CITI, Pune.
PG Meritorious Alumnus Chairman
30 Dr. Aamod Sane,Professor,
Computer Science, Flames University, Pune.
Subject Expert from Flames University Invitee
31 Dr. Abhijat Vichare,
Abhijat Research and Software Consultant, System Software.
Industry Representative Invitee
Get connected with us on social networks:
web counter

Near Akurdi Railway Station Road, Sector No. 26, Pradhikaran, Nigdi, Pimpri, Maharashtra 411044